2016-2017 District Goals

New England District of Circle K International

  • 15 active clubs with 2 in formation
  • 3 Kiwanis Family Relations/Interclubs per District average; at least 1 per club
  • $8 raised for District projects & International preferred charities
  • 50 CKI members in attendance at Fall Conference
  • 80 CKI members & 25 guests in attendance at District Convention
  • 425 dues paid members for the 2016-2017 year
  • 10 NED CKI members in attendance at CKIx 2017
  • $2.10 raised per District average for March of Dimes (Governor's project)
  • Host a District Large Scale Service Project



What is Circle K International?

  • Circle K International (CKI) is the world's largest collegiate organization dedicated to service and leadership
  • CKI is a service organization through which college students can find a means of responsible student action in their communities and a more active involvement in the life of their campuses
  • 500 clubs in over 15 different nations
  • CKI provides a unique opportunity to make a difference now - it is the total college experience



  • In 1936, Circle K was instituted as a fraternity at Washington State University by the Kiwanis Club of Pullman, Washington
  • The idea started with Jay N. Emerson, who was later elected Kiwanis International President. His interest led to the building of the first Circle K club in 1947 at Carthage College, Illinois
  • In 1949, two more clubs were organized, including one in Canada, making Circle K truly “International”
  • There were 147 CKI clubs in 1955
  • In 1956, a special department was created in the Kiwanis International Office to serve as the International Headquarters for CKI



  • Circle K International is college and university students who are responsible citizens and leaders with a lifelong commitment to community service worldwide
  • Circle K International inspires people to better our world
  • Our Motto is "Live to Serve, Love to Serve"



  • Above all else, Circle K International is a service organization whose members are dedicated to improving their schools and communities
  • Virtually any unanswered need is a potential opportunity for CKI’s commitment and dedication
  • The Circle K International Service Initiative, Focusing on the Future: Children, was designed to involve all CKI members in projects that address the problems and issues that face children worldwide, ages 6-13
  • Through personal interaction and public awareness, CKI members are enabling children to develop the skills and ideals necessary to be successful



  • Willingness to serve, commitment to humankind, and dedication and adherence to the ideals of the organization.
  • Each CKI club is assessed a $600 Club fee (or $450 for schools with less than 5,000 students) for International per year
  • New England District dues are $6/person



  • District Convention - Annual three day conference held in late February or early March each year to honor the successes of the District Board and the clubs in the District. District Convention, also called DCON, is held at Camp Sunshine, and includes the election of the new District Board, workshops, general sessions, service projects, and a dance. 
  • District Fall Conference - Annual three day conference held in late October or early November, with workshops, leadership & teamwork training, service projects, and lots of fun! This event is currently held at Camp Mitchuwana in Maine, but new locations are currently being researched. 
  • KPTI Day - Each year, the Circle K District Board leads tours at the Kiwanis Pediatric Trauma Institute at Tufts Medical Center in Boston. Key Family members from all over the New England District attend this day long event, and the event includes a parade of checks and in-kind donations, a picture slide show, a guest speaker, and a tour of the hospital. This event takes place on the first Saturday in December, and registration is required.



Our district is divided into four divisions for administrative purposes.  Each division has a Lieutenant Governor on the District Board who works specifically with the clubs in that division.  Click on the division tab to get information about clubs, division, and the Lieutenant Governor:

Atlantic Division - Southeastern Massachusetts & Rhode Island

Greater Boston Division - Boston Metropolitan Area

Sunrise Division - Maine & Southeastern New Hampshire

Western Division - Vermont, Western New Hampshire, Western Massachusetts, Bermuda & Connecticut

“I pledge to uphold the objects of Circle K International, to foster compassion and goodwill toward others through service and leadership, to develop my abilities and the abilities of all people, and to dedicate myself to the realization of mankind’s potential.”

“I pledge to uphold the objects of Circle K International, to foster compassion and goodwill toward others through service and leadership, to develop my abilities and the abilities of all people, and to dedicate myself to the realization of mankind’s potential.”

Here’s to the crazy ones, the misfits, the rebels, the troublemakers, the round pegs in the square holes... the ones who see things differently — they’re not fond of rules... You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them, but the only thing you can’t do is ignore them because they change things... they push the human race forward, and while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius, because the ones who are crazy enough to think that they can change the world, are the ones who do.
— Steve Jobs